My Big Indian Wedding

Wow, what fabulous memories of this wedding over 8 months ago. I got so much in meeting Neha and Dennis and hearing about the fabulous Indian traditions that they wanted incorporated in their big wedding.

It was 3 days of  great events beginning with the Sangheet on the Thursday and then the big ceremony on Friday morning starting with the Baraat Ceremony  and ending with a fabulous reception where people danced till late at night no matter late they were up the night before or how early they got up that morning. (It was 5am to get ready and yes they were ready ) People were excited to see Neha and Dennis get married. The following day was a fabulous brunch at the family’s rented ocean view home.

Neha and Dennis came to me from Arizona knowing they would need a planner to plan their large scale wedding for almost 200 people in June. We met on Christmas Eve at a little coffee shop and I gave them a few suggestions of possible venues where they can have a horse on the property. They loved Los Verdes Country Club and hired me.

Since they lived in Arizona, we hired all the vendors remotely and they came out to do a food tasting and visit florists  a month before the wedding. It was very easy planning as they trusted me with the vendor recommendations I gave them.

It was such a joyous occasion. I loved all the colors, music and festivities that we incorporated into the day.  This was definitely my favorite of last year as the couple were so special. I felt so honored that they hired me a Jewish, English planner to plan their big day.

 

Thank you to Parallel Media Productions for capturing the day so beautifully.

Leave a Reply

